la cosa di cui parla Richard non mi piace affatto. La domanda è corretta, giusta, legittima. Ma non mi piace lo stesso: io amo che i miei dati siano locali e ANCHE, SE VOGLIO, nel cloud. Ma nel cloud che voglio io. Che poi… “nel cloud” vuol solo dire che ce n’è una copia salvata da qualche parte, perché tutto ‘sto cloud cloud e ancora cloud non vuol dire altro che questo. Hai un backup dei dati da qualche parte, accessibile remotamente ed una applicazione che gestisce la sincronia. fine, tutto qui. Ma attivare di DEFALUT una cosa del genere non mi piace.

Richard Siddaway's Blog

I spent last night configuring a new Windows 8.1 device – finally retired my venerable HP laptop. One thing that struck me as I was working through the various installs was where my data was.  The last time I’d configured a new machine all of the data was held locally and I’d needed to copy the data onto the new machine. A cross over cable was used if I remember correctly.

This time the majority of my data is on my SkyDrive. Logging into Windows 8.1 with a Microsoft Live id means I get immediate access to SkyDrive content. SkyDrive is an integral part of Windows 8.1 rather than being an additional install.

The SkyDrive appeared. The configuration is good in that you can move the SkyDrive position on your local disk – open up the Location tab on the SkyDrive properties.

What did surprise me and start me thinking…

View original post 238 altre parole