si!

Tome's Land of IT

I have been doing development in some form or another for a long time. I learned Perl around 1997. I toyed with Basic and Pascal in high school and college, but it was nothing serious. Since that time, I have been fluent with C++, Perl, C#, and PowerShell while toying with languages like Javascript, Java, and a handful of others. Most recently I’ve tasked myself with learning Python for some new Linux scripts I have to write for work. When sitting down to learn a new language, I realize that there are topics that you must learn that go beyond the core syntax in order to feel comfortable tackling a development task (especially if you are more of an IT Pro than a developer). There are plenty of books and tutorials that can teach you the syntax of a language, but that’s really only the tip of the iceberg. I…

View original post 1.677 altre parole