il problema è che l’interfaccia in stile win8 mi fa cagare… ma ecco che win2012server si rende già interessante per queste faccende… e se uno volesse invece usare VMWARE?

Richard Siddaway's Blog

I’ve had two projects in mind for a while.  First I need to build a new WSUS server in my virtual environment & secondly I want to automate as much of the VM creation and configuration as possible. Oh – and I’m not using SC Virtual Machine Manager. 

I’ll be using the Hyper-V cmdlets that come with Windows 2012.

I covered some of this in PowerShell and WMI but that was for Windows 2008 R2 and I was using James O’Neills hyper-v functions. 

Does it get any easier with the cmdlets

This is what I came up with

functionnew-virtualmachine{[CmdletBinding()]param([parameter(Mandatory=$true)][string]$name,[parameter(Mandatory=$true)][string]$path,[Int64]$mem=4GB,[string]$vswitch="Local Area Connection - Virtual Network",[ValidateSet("Windows2012",

View original post 274 altre parole