Richard Siddaway's Blog

Tablets seem to be all the rage at the moment. I’ve been working with three different types over the last month or so and thought I’d share my observations. These are base on my personal circumstances and needs – yours may be quite different.

The 3 tablets are in order that I started using them:

  • ipad 3
  • Kindle Fire HD
  • Microsoft Surface

The ipad is currently the iconoclastic tablet and has had masses written about. At the moment its the least useful of the tablets. I’ll explain why in a minute.

The Kindle Fire HD is relatively new and is a heavily customised versions of Android. Its a 7 inch device with a very nice email client that can access multiple accounts and a reasonably fast browser. Its size makes it small enough to use one handed as an e-reader. The other two being 1o inch tablets are really meant…

View original post 373 altre parole